Here I Am Again

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=as732R1A0JE

Please check out my latest video..it explains a lot.

All my love,

Candace

~ by candyshele1204 on January 3, 2013.

2 Responses to “Here I Am Again”

  1. Hi Candace! I have watched your videos on youtube and I can really relate to everything you discuss I have also suffered from anorexia .I just watched your most recent video and I really can relate to feeling like no one is there when you are the most desperate to talk someone and when you are in a dark frame of mind. If you ever need someone to talk to you could email me! if it’s not to awkard! oh and I from Canada:)

    -Anne Marie W

  2. Candace,
    I watched your video and my heart breaks for you. I don’t feel sorry for you, but I ache with you. I have struggled with depression for such a long time, that I know some of the pain you are experiencing. I too pushed people away and didn’t believe that anyone cared. I thought if they don’t ask, they don’t care. I believed that I could figure things out on my own, and that I didn’t need anyone, but boy was I wrong. I became more and more depressed, to the point of hurting myself and losing concentration in school, and becoming so bitter towards my family and I had no friends. I thought of suicide often. That became my escape. I believed like you, that no one cared. I believed like you that I could make it out on my own, but the thing that is different between you and me, is that I believe in God, the creator of the Universe. He has always been with me, and it is because of him that I am still alive. And I believe that it is because of him that YOU are still alive!
    It took me a long time to learn, but we as humans, were created to be in relationship with one another. We weren’t created to isolate ourselves, and certainly not try to fix ourselves on our own, but with God’s help he can pull us out of the darkest of dark situations. I see that you are blinded by this disease, as you call it. You can’t see how far you are. But my dear, you need help. Call on the name of Jesus to save you, and take you out of this place. He will help you!
    Can you not go back to Shades? They can’t expect you to go home and everything is going to be alright… you are right. It is difficult leaving a place of structure and safety to come home to… nothing. No support. BUT you NEED support! You need someone to talk to. Find a counselor. Find a local church. Go to the hospital. CALL your parents!!!
    Do you want to live? Then FIND the source of LIFE!

    Check out Mercy Ministries.

    In love.

Leave a comment